Faculty

Broome, Carolyn, PhD
Professor    
George Washington University    
411 (CRC)    
(202) 806-5039
cbroome@howard.edu , carolynbroome@aol.com    
Tues 11am - 12:00 noon
                     
Byrnes, W. Malcolm, PhD
Associate Professor    
Louisiana State University    
3424(C) Adams Bldg    
(202) 806-9749
wbyrnes@howard.edu
Mon - Fri 
10:30am - 12:30pm (& by appointment)
                     
Fang, Yayin, PhD
Associate Professor    
Nankai University 
322 (SGM), 339 (SGM)    
(202) 806-6348; 6-9712
yfang@howard.edu    By appointment
                     
George, Matthew, PhD
Associate Professor    
UC/Berkeley    
3430 Adams Bldg.    
(202) 806-6289
mgeorge@howard.edu    
Fri 12 noon - 2:00pm
                     
Kwabi-Addo, Bernard, PhD
Associate Professor    
University of London
511 CRC    
(202) 806-9149
bkwabi-addo@howard.edu    By appointment
                     
Sharma, Sudha, PhD

Associate Professor    
Banaras Hindu University
3424 (A) Adams Bldg
(202) 806-9750
sudha.sharma@howard.edu    By appointment
                     
Sherif, Zaki, PhD
Associate Professor    
Howard University    
3424 (B) Adams Bldg    
(202) 806-7731
zaki.sherif@howard.edu    By appointment

Southerland, William, PhD
Professor    
Duke University    
337 (SGM)    
(202) 806-9711 
wsoutherland@howard.edu    
Thurs 1:30 - 3:00pm (& by appointment)
                     
Walters, Eric, PhD
Associate Professor    
University of Missouri    
3422(B) Adams Bldg    
(202) 806-9753 
ewalters@howard.edu    
Mon - Fri 10-12:00 noon

Emeritus Faculty

Coomes, Marguerite, PhD
Professor Emeritus    
University of Texas 
Hlth Sci. Ctr.        
mcoomes@howard.edu
                
Friedberg, Felix, PhD
Professor Emeritus    
UC, Berkeley    
3426 Adams Bldg.     
(202) 806-9756
ffriedberg@howard.edu
                
Rhoads, Allen, PhD

Professor Emeritus    
University of Maryland    
arhoads.howard.edu
                
Smith, Thomas, PhD
Professor Emeritus    
George Washington University        
(202) 806-9713
tsmith@howard.edu
               
Nandedkar, Arvind, PhD
Professor Emeritus    
University of Delhi    
335 (SGM)    
(202) 806-9710 
anandedkar@howard.edu
               
Pointer, Richard, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Brown University    
3424(D) Adams Bldg    
(202) 806-6367
rpointer@howard.edu